In the Summer: Studio Recordings 1977/78 - The Scenics, LP

  • $24.99
  • Save $2

Vinyl LP pressing. 2016 archive release. In The Summer is a collection of eight songs recorded on four track reel to reel during 1977, and then four more during 1978. They were a band that came together in the early Toronto punk/new wave scene, fronted by dual excellent singer-songwriters, and became a great band that was even more underground than the others there at that time. This legendary anthology includes fan-favorites "Do The Wait," "O Boy," "Wild Trout," "I Killed Marx" and the title track. Cover art by multi-award-winning graphic designer from Toronto David Montle - an old friend of the band who has done all the art for The Scenics over the years.


Sold Out